Tuesday, May 3, 2011

3 Short Stories Of Suspense All Start In Restaurants. Read A Free Sample Of Our eBook Of The Day, Unsavory Delicacies, Without Leaving Your Browser!

Russell Brooks, who previously treated us with the thriller Pandora's Succession, serves up three short stories of suspense at a bargain price.
For fans of Barry Eisler and Robert Ludlum. A three-course story collection with a side-order of revenge.

Crème Brûlée:  Rogue operative, Monique Beauvais, cons a software genius into selling her a coveted technology that would allow its user to control CIA drones while they’re in flight. And she will go as far as killing him in public in order to have it.

To the Last Bite:  A renowned food critic—whose scathing reviews have closed down restaurants—gets a savory surprise.

Shashlyk and Morezhenoe:  CIA operative, Ridley Fox, leads a team against one of Russia’s most powerful crime families. He discovers secrets, but not one that he was expecting to find.

Three stories with three consequences. All containing three Unsavory Delicacies.

From the reviewers:

Quite a savory read!!

Deliciously Dastardly

Russell Brooks has done it again and amazed me with his creative gift. All three short stories were page turners full of intrigue.  Highly recommended read! 

With Unsavory Delicacies, Russell Brooks made the same magic of Pandora's Succession happen.

Russell Brooks is a former Indiana Hoosier Track Champion and Canadian Track Team member in the 100 and 200 meters. He has written several essays on his blog, The Big Picture, one of which was published in the online Op-Ed section of the National Post in early 2009. 

He has also written the short story, To The Last Bite, and produced his own poetry/novel-themed show, The Russell Show, on YouTube. He currently lives in Montreal, Quebec.

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample:


No comments:

Post a Comment